A love affair with life… and the occasional interest

What is it about a simple touch…

What is it about a simple human touch that changes everything all the while intoxicating you with high levels of happiness. What I mean by this is that the other day I met a random hot stranger who picked me to dance at a nightclub. Sure we danced and lived it up but it wasn’t till after when we were sitting at a local dinner that I actually lost it. A void began to fill up that I never noticed existed or that I might have forgotten about. By simple placing his hands on my knees while we waited for our waiter it all rushed back. The lack of affection and human touch made itself so clear to me. I live for these moments. Moments when the slightest thing, the slightest touch can give you the most joy. And maybe if even for a bit it can even make you forgot what it felt to be lonely. Moments like this never last but I try and hold on to them as long as I can and even as they fade away I know eventually I’ll come across another…

Boys kiss

Leave a Reply

