A love affair with life… and the occasional interest

Bring on the New Year… Lachowski style

Francisco Lachowki's Perfect Pecs... Almost there ūüėČ

Alright, so it’s almost February but nothing really seems to have changed. I could bitch and moan about how I am still single, still searching for a good job, and debating about going for a another degree or graduate school. Nevertheless, I will instead talk about more positive topics. Ever since graduation I have not been able to hit any sort of gym or university rec center, but working out at home has its payoffs! Around this same time last year I would spend the majority of my time in the gym working it up and driving the 20 minutes to my university rec center in the cold and snow. Now I have come to realize the benefits of the most simple workouts that don’t require a gym or multiple equipments and changing rooms. My favorite machine at the rec was this incline bench for working out the pectorals. I started at about sets of 30lbs and gradually worked my way to over 170lbs in about a year with only gradually gain in muscle tone. Push-ups, usually the first¬†exercise¬†you learn in 7th grade gym or earlier seems like the one you¬†first¬†forget when you start working out at a gym. Little did I know that it is probably the best exercise for building muscle tone in the chest region. I would like to first state that during my younger years I hated them. The though of doing more that 20 during gym class was like asking me to undergo torture. Alright, not exactly, I was always an athletic kid and slim so erase those images that you might have gotten watching “Diary of a Wimpy Kid” or more personal memories, I loved doing sit ups and running and playing soccer in ¬†my backyard. With all the free time during winter break I focused solely on this and painfully increased the number I could do in 3 or 4 sets to about 45. Needless to say I am more than happy with the definition I gained in about a month or so! I still miss the gym and its resources but I see no reason to join one any time soon. Bring on the spring and the outdoor running and with some work I will be in the best shape of my life, and maybe just maybe my luck will change for the better.

Obw if you can’t tell Francisco Lachowski is my inspiration! =P

Wow that Smile!

 

One response

  1. Pingback: Francisco Lachowski’s Day in Milan « Dare2exist's Blog

Leave a Reply

