A love affair with life… and the occasional interest

July…

Well the World Cup is over and it was pretty much forgettable. Spain crawled their way through a plethora of 1-0 wins much like France in the last World Cup but without a classy player like Zinedine Zidane. I was left rooting for a scoreless Fernando Torres and found it bittersweet that a player as cheap and so prone to diving scored. Iniesta at least got the pass from Torres but for me Iker Casillas is the hero for saving two of Robben’s shots! The biggest let down for me was Gourcuff only playing 2 games and Brazil crashing out just like four years ago. Nevertheless there is hope, France has a new manager, Dunga is done for Brazil, and hopefully I get to see more of Gorgeous Gourcuff play and have a more pivotal role in the national team.

SPAIN!!! WC CHAMPS 2010 Fernando Torres

In other news I am officially tan to a ridiculous golden bronze! LOL not really but after spending 3 entire days at Myrtle Beach I came back looking many shades darker. Loving it! I haven’t been able to go back and play soccer with the cutie from a couple of weeks ago =( and now I have three of my best friends on vacation which sucks. I need a summer romance to develop soon and hopefully my birthday which is coming up like next week is eventful! =P

Leave a Reply

